After years of touring together, Elizabeth Shepherd and Michael Occhipinti have teamed up to create ES:MO – a musical duo focused on genre-less creativity and exploration. Their album, The Weight of Hope, was nominated for the 2022 JUNO Vocal Jazz Album of The Year. Elizabeth is a multi-dimensional vocalist/pianist twice nominated for the Polaris Prize. Michael, a versatile, creative guitarist (and former Artistic Director of the TDMJF), won the 2022 JUNO for Jazz Album of the Year with the group Avataar.